Quickest Drying Method

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

JJBlue22

FirstTimeGrower
Reaction score
I was browsing through different techniques, etc, and I was wondering what is the ABSOLUTELY quickest drying method but without having to purchase special scientific equipment. Is there any way to do it with an oven? Just curious about this, and yes, indeed I'm a newbie to the growing part of it. All I need to know is how to smoke it! lol

Could somebody help me out??

And if nobody has any idea, could you tell me the MOST EFFICIENT way of drying and curing? But if you respond explain as if I'm 2 years old cuz I dont know jack about growing.

Okay its far from ideal, but if you're desperate here's a quick fix: bake bud in oven at 125 F for 1 hour. Squish it up into a ball, then let it sit for about 15 minutes. It'll do the trick, but obviously won't be as good as it would if you had dried and cured properly. ;)

i never really knew there was ''special scientific equipment'' to cure or dry bud lol. but a food dehydrater, oven, microwave, brown paper bag in the dark. dryer lol j/p

I know this kid said he could wait a couple weeks to get it and he wanted it NOW even if it tasted like **** cuz he was desperate as hell!

But thanx to all answers! -JJ

I'm planning on drying a male plant out for for making tea. I'm assuming the 125 degree / hour in the oven will suit the purpose fine

Hick said:
jj..you could bake them in the oven, or nuke 'em in the wave. It will decrease the potency, it will taste like crap, and it may not burn too well.
.....but for top quality smoke...there are NO shortcuts...
http://www.marijuanapassion.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1938

So, so true, Hick, so very true...

I guess my observation is this: If you took the time and care to grow the BEST plants/flowers that you could, why would you not want to finish the process and properly cure your harvest??

"To each, their own"

Nelson