Any way to harvest buds and keep your plant alive?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

smotpoker

Reaction score
Not sure where else I should have put this...

I am starting an indoor grow of some Sweet Purple (from Dr. Chronic) which, according to the site, is a hearty and well suited strain for outdoor grows... My question is this: Is there any way I can get these plants big and healthy, take some bud off of them and then plant them outdoors? If so, how much bud should be left on the plant to keep it alive?

I am new to the whole growing thing and any insight will be greatly appreciated.

what you want to do is called rejuvination...if the plant is bombin, just harvest the bud, dont touch the leaves, and re-veggitate. planting them outdoors after being inside grown shouldn't be bad either, but i would rejuvinate inside personally. my ladies have been rejuvied 4 times now, and my harvest is actually getting much better. it is easier to clone tho, to rejuvie, you better have some time to kill. hope that helps.

how long does rejuvination take? Is it short than starting from seedling?

octobong007 said:
what you want to do is called rejuvination...if the plant is bombin, just harvest the bud, dont touch the leaves, and re-veggitate. planting them outdoors after being inside grown shouldn't be bad either, but i would rejuvinate inside personally. my ladies have been rejuvied 4 times now, and my harvest is actually getting much better. it is easier to clone tho, to rejuvie, you better have some time to kill. hope that helps.

I've heard it called re-veg, but yeah I have a post somewhere on here about harvesting each bud or cola when it's ready, as opposed to harvesting the whole plant when most buds are ready :>)

In that post I referred to harvesting mj the same as one would pick roses from a bush;>)

But you sound like you've taken it to the next step that I am just now taking,>)