First grow pics

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Nilla420

Reaction score
This is my first attempt to grow cannabis. My closet is 6ftlong x 3.5ft wide, I can only get my lights bout 4ft high cause of slanted cealling. For vegative I used 6 4ft tubes, I added a 250 watt mini horrizontal hps( I think thats the biggest I can go with out getting too hot) for flowereing at about 6-7 weeks old. I Made a lot of first time mystakes. I used miracle grow soil. I over watered, over fertilized, and over analyized every flaw on every plant. My plants were in undersized pots for a long time. I cut off too many fan leaves. I'm sure there is more that I have done wrong, I just don't know it yet. Thank god its a weed, or I would have nothing to smoke. LOL
I knew I would make a lot of mystakes my first grow so I used commercial seeds. I planted 10 seeds, 9 germinated, and 6 out of 9 were females. Yay. Well I think things are gonna turn out ok, I'm not gonna get the yeild I wanted, but I learned a lot and will have smokeable buds that I'm sure well get me high.
well worth it to throw some seeds in some dirt instead of the trash.
Here are some pics 42 days into flowering. Hard to keep waiting.

016.jpg

017.jpg

018.jpg

019.jpg

020.jpg

21.jpg

Thankyou everyone who has taken the time to give me advice. I have planted 30 more seeds in a second room. I am sure I will have more questions and pics in the future.

22.jpg

23.jpg

24.jpg

Nilla420 said: