Clones Under Flouros

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

eplsoccer7

Reaction score
hey so i have 6 clones under 2 4ft flouros and the tallest is about 10" and the rest are inbetween 6-8" and they have been veggin for roughly 3 weeks. I was wondering if i could just keep them under the flouros for the flowering stage as well. I have a setup waiting with 1000w HPS but i dont have the funds for the electricity bill. So i was wondering when i should switch the 24/0 to a 12/12 light schedule. Also how much roughly would each plant yield under the flouros? Ima complete newb at growing so any info would help greatly. Thanks

It's pointless to flower with flouros you get pinty buds, 1000 watt HPS will give good yield. Keep the plants vegging with the flouros untill you can afford the hydro.

how long can i keep them under flouros for?? I can run the HPS whenever really i was just tryin to avoid it. But if its worth it in the long run then ill deff do it. When is a good time to start the flowering stage?

You will totally benefit from using the HPS even though the flour. will get them through and even make some pretty nice buds you won't get the same yield. I usually switch about 1.5' but different folks go with different sizes, it depends on if you want tall plants ir not.

Elpsoccer, you can grow your plant as big as you want as long as you give it enough space for the root mass to develop. Remember that once you put your ladies into flowering, they're going to want to stretch to about double the size or more. So it would be a good idea to repot before flowering if you're still using a small pot. As far as estimating yields, that depends on the strain, how well your taking care of it, and the light (the HPS will definitely increase your yield and bud density), as well as other variables. That 1000Watter is going to give off alot of heat, so keep your plants about 1.5-2ft away. Good luck with the grow...