11 watt, fluro work light good enuff?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

da_devil_90

da devil
Reaction score
im fairly new to growing indoors, and im in a state that isnt very pro marijuana lol i have 1 lil guy outdoors, isnt lookin very well due to weather of l8 nd 1 inside (only a seedling) i've got in a cupboard measurements not sure but due to years of pro stoner i have a lil idea wat im doin but i dnt know if a energy saving 11 watt work fluro light and a normal 75 watt bulb will be sufficient for now, lookin into aquarium lights nd a flood light, jus an emergency move that i need it to work for now lol cheers guys

hey devil an 11w fluro is not going to be nearly enough light, wat you really want to get is a high pressure sodium or metal halide light but they can be expensive, another alternative would be using fluorescent bulbs or cfl's, but you would need to get at least 5 or 6 150w cfls if i were you i would check out the grow guides and diy(do it yourself) section they should help you out with a lot of your questions and we can help you with the rest. good luck man

Yer man that's exactly wat I thought lol, jus confirming, im not lookin for a proper indoor setup till at least the end of the mnth cuz ill be moving nd dnt want the hastles of a stealth move lol that's y im jus gettin an aquarium light, cuz they have the right light spectrums 4 now till I move nd a flood light mainly for heat.

if you plan on keeping it in a cupboard i would use cfl's 2-3 around it and with enough ventilation it will stay nice and small with tight nodes

Wats the cheapest I could get cfls at? I haven't rly looked in to cfls much. Nd yes I am at a loss with lighting lol I have done the research jus hasn't rly clicked if u kno2w wat I mean