Hi kids...!

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

trainfriend

Fat, dumb and happy.
Reaction score
...and all you kids at heart.

Just joined the website at the behest of a friend. Glad to be here. Looking forward to exchanging knowledge with y'all. I've been growing in RDWC for 4 years. A lot of trial and error. A lot of trolling other forums.

Drop a line. Say hello. I'm looking forward to the journey ahead!

Welcome TF. Tell us a bit about yourself. Why RDWC? What kind of results are you getting? Mostly, how can we help you now that your a member?

Welcome TF. Tell us a bit about yourself. Why RDWC? What kind of results are you getting? Mostly, how can we help you now that your a member?

Why RDWC??? Because I'm impatient of course! I want big plants FAST! If I'm going to spend money on electricity I may as well maximize the harvest. I also like to live dangerously by practicing this high risk/high reward method of growing. LOL

But seriously...

My wife and I are CareGivers in RI. We had limited space and a need to maximize each crop to satisfy demand. We use an Under Current 6 site system with XL spacing. We also use LED in the form of Black Dog Phytomox Lights. One is a 1000w, the other is a 770w. Why LED? We used them to solve a heat problem. We couldn't control the heat of MH or HPS lighting. LED works fine for us. We yield about 63 ounces every two months +/- a couple depending on how effective we are with our day to day tasks. We all know how laborious this "hobby" can be at times and our professional lives can consume a fair amount of our "spare time". I work in Cybersecurty and she works in Dentistry. If we're on top of things in terms of pruning and defoliation strategies we end up on the PLUS side of that equation. When we're lacking...we end up on the MINUS side.