Green2Black's first Tent grow

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Green2Black

Reaction score
Hello everyone! And welcome to my grow journal.

I thought it would be nice to see what kind of input I can get from people, to see what recommendations or ideas people have. I had a small thread on my "Introduce yourself" thread. I got a lot of information there from THG and Rosebud :vap_bong__emoticon: Thank you.

I am fairly new to growing. I have been involved with 4 crops, just helping with set up the rooms and watering. Wasn't the main guy. I had an opportunity to use a small tent at my house, so I am trying to see if I can get some medicine from it.

Most of my equipment that I list will be used, as I received it from a friend who passed away and left me with some items in his storage unit.

To start, the Tent is 2' x 2' x 5' - don't quote me on the height. It is from GrowLab. It is inside of a shed that is maybe 7 x 7 or so. The shed has intake vents to bring air in and out.

Attached to the tent I have a cfm fan that is pulling air out of the tent into a shed. I have a carbon scrubber then pulling air from the shed to the outside.

I am using T5HO units for lights, as that is what I was left with in the storage unit. I have 3 T5 units. The first is a 8 bulb 4' tall unit. Then I have a 4 bulb and an 8 bulb 2' units. I also have a hps hood with no glass and a ballast and 2 1000 watt bulbs. I was not able to fit this into the tent, so I'm using the T5's.

I purchased 6 clones from a CL prop 215 delivery. They told me that 3 were Superman OG and 3 were Girl Scout Cookies. 5 of them are in 2 gallon pots, and 1 is in a 2 liter. I fit them all into the tent.

My medium is coco coir with perlite and some worm castings and fish meal mixed in, like a hempy bucket. 2 drainage holes to help with draining.