yellowing leaves and dying plants

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

rmshane

Reaction score
hello to all greenthumbs. Ive been growing for about 5 years now and never had a problem untill now. i have 4 1000 watt lights and 8 600 watt hps lights, 24 to 36 inches above the plants. all plants are vegged under 6 400 watt lights and and a few flouros in 2.5 gal buckets.and as far is vegge is concerned all is well. but just as quick as i put them downstairs into flower they turn yellow and die out with nugs no bigger than my pinky at harvest time. the only thing ive changed inthe last five years is the location. every thing in my grow is based on the drip system in 2.5 gal buckets. temp is around 85 when the lights are on, and about 70 when there out..my new location is a 2 story house, vegge is upstairs in the bedrooms and the flower room fills my garage. before i moved everything my plants would average 4 to 5 feet tall at about 4 to 5 ozs a plant. now im lucky to see 10 grams a plant. everything in the vegge room does fine until i put them into flower which makes me think its something to do with my room. any help would be greatly appreciated. thanks.... i dont have pics now but i will take some ond post them tomarrow..
:confused:

Your electricity bill must be huge.

Your grow sounds like a business.

If the only thing you have changed is the location, then something in the location is causing your problem.

Reactions: D3
do you perhaps put them in a basement with a cold floor, that could do it...

85 might be to hot. The ideal temps are 69 to 78 degrees man.

DaddyLove said:
85 might be to hot. The ideal temps are 69 to 78 degrees man.

that is true but my plizz temp is like 90-95, yea i know thats high. but she doin fine n likin it