Grow Tent

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

tazz

D Great Conversationalist
Reaction score
Hi all, I'm a newbie to this site but I have some exp in growing. Has anyone ever used a grow tent? I was wondering if it seemed like a good idea to use the following tent with a 200W CFL? Here is a picture of it. The Dimensions are 40"X40"X70". I should be able to grow about 3-4 Cherry Thai's right? Any help is appreciated.

htg.jpg

I am pretty sure you are going to need about double the lighting to satisfactorily cover that area. They are nice grow tents though. But don't forget you can build one for literally half the price.

DLtoker said:
I am pretty sure you are going to need about double the lighting to satisfactorily cover that area. They are nice grow tents though. But don't forget you can build one for literally half the price.
what would u need, i waz thinking bout getting 1 of thoses tents, there nice

I built a stealth box before but it was time consuming and my plants outgrew the box. This one looks like an ordinary storage tent which makes it deal for me. The 200w pumps light like a 600w HPS. so you're saying DLtoker that I sould have 2 lights? I don't need all of this space because I only grow for my consumption but it was the smallest size they had. It only cost $190.

Oh, OK. IDK much about CFLs then. Maybe there is someone else that can help you...

BFOK... I don't understand what you are asking.

hows ventalation work on that?
id say you could fit AT LEAST 5, prob a few more

DLtoker, my main question is do you think it will be alright to handle the heat of a 200w cfl (as little as it is)? The tent is vented in 4 or 5 places and the setup is already there for a fan and exhaust hood. I kept my 185cfm grainger squirrel cage fam to **** out the aroma and I'll add a few computer fans it needed since they love fresh air. Go to Ebay and search for grow tents to see the specs. It seems pretty cool.