Rock wool in aero setup for seedlings

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

tater_salad

Reaction score
I'm a Noob and need some info about rock wool moisture content. I germinate my seeds, place them in the rock wool that has been soaked 24 hours and get them to sporut in a dark place, place them under the lights. What do you about the moisture content of your rockwool after that?
I'm placing my seedlings in 2 inch net pots with a few hydro clay balls in the bottom and putting them into an aeroponic setup with an airstone and a fogger. Do I let the net pots get dry? Will the seedlinds be OK until they put down roots past the bottom of the net pot? Should you keep the rock wool moist from the top?

carbhole.jpg

If your fogger is getting the hydrotron moist that will be plenty. The seedlings only need to be moist.

tater_salad said:
I'm a Noob and need some info about rock wool moisture content. I germinate my seeds, place them in the rock wool that has been soaked 24 hours and get them to sporut in a dark place, place them under the lights. What do you about the moisture content of your rockwool after that?
I'm placing my seedlings in 2 inch net pots with a few hydro clay balls in the bottom and putting them into an aeroponic setup with an airstone and a fogger. Do I let the net pots get dry? Will the seedlinds be OK until they put down roots past the bottom of the net pot? Should you keep the rock wool moist from the top?