Need Info on Growing Seedlings

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

gootobe

Reaction score
Hey everyone, I'm new here and also new to growing. I'm going to try it for the first time this year. I will be growing outdoors. This site among others has given me enough information to not have to post a question, until now. I can't seem to find much info on growing from the point of a recently germinated seed to a seedling ready to be planted outdoors. My specific questions include:

Do I need to buy any lighting equipment? (Keep in mind I'd much rather not buy lighting equipment. I'm willing to spend money on seeds, soil and fertilizer)
How long do I grow the seedling until I transplant it?
How large should it be before transplanting.

Also, a bit off topic, but is planting outdoors immediately after germination an effective growing method/any more effective than guerilla gowing?

Thanks.

Alright dude im kinda new at this too but I can help you as little this
is my second season growing outside never did indoors. Alright their many
different times that you can transplant your seed/seedling to it outside home.
Its better to do it as soon as possable so that it wont have any transplant shock and it will get used to its home and adapt faster then if you wait a
month to put it outside so I would say a 2-3 days after it sprouts move it to its new home. Thats what I do atleast in the note of soil it all depeneds if you need soil if the soil that you are planting in is alright then you wont have to buy soil But if you need to or want to use peat moss its the best I think and ferts and nutes I really dont deal with you really dont need to ether it can grow on its own!!! It is a plant and hasbeen around along time but if you want to use ferts and nutes its fine i dose help growth but not that much ask Hick he knows every thing about growing outside and mutt dose to. Hope this helped you