Following conflicting advice

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Surfer Joe

Reaction score
I got some Satori seeds and was reading on the Mandala site about their growing advice, and it sounds quite different in some instances to other advice I've seen consistently in other sources.
For example, they rule out certain soil types and potting practices that you see recommended on other sites.
I want to get the most out of the seeds, so should I just try following what the actual breeder recommends? It is my first time growing this strain and only my third grow. Thanks for any advice.

I would follow Mandala's guidelines. However remember that they are guidelines, not hard and fast rules. I know that they say not to use rapid rooters to germinate, but I really like rapid rooters and use them to germ quite a bit. I do have to say that I agree 100% with not germinating in paper towels, dropping in water, etc. Just plant in your medium.

i would follow Mandala's advice.... They are my favorite breeder. They want you to have success with their seeds so follow their advice.

Thanks. I'm really looking forward to growing this strain. From what you all have said and I've read, it might be my ideal pot.
I'm planning to grow in soil and airpots this time. Their advice seems to be fairly low maintenance. Use pre-fertilized soil and not feeding them much nutes
It's also a regular seed, so I guess that I should plant about 5 seeds if I want to get 2 females?
I'm also wondering about the use of feminized seeds in theory.
Mandala seems to think that feminized seeds are not as well developed as the regular seeds so far. Is there any consensus that regular seeds will be more potent or consistent than feminized seeds (not autos)?