Hash From Resin?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Ramster555

Reaction score
I have a bowl that I have been cleaning weed and only weed in for around 20 years, it is caked with resin. I wold love it if I can get some advice on removing it from the silver bowl intact without scraping and getting the bowl in it too. I have a pic. I thank you in advance.
Ramster:)

CIMG3455.jpg

isopropyl alcohol will dissolve it almost instantly. Pour th dissolved mixture into a glass plate, let the alchy evaporate and scrape up your honey oil :)

Pics of the iso proceedure would be interesting to look at Ramster :)

Hick hit it right on the head. Alcohol works wonders. The ball of resin you will have after this will knock you on your bum. I always put a little bit of weed into the pipe and put the ball of resin on the pot. This prevents the resin from turning to liquid and going through the screen again. It also makes it taste a bit better. Resin is pretty harsh. Good luck and take care.

All true, I will send you an ISO Oil directions, Just drop some alcohol in the bottom of the bowl, just enough for you to rub off the caked on resin and get it to a liquid nature, filter than evap and boom, most potent oil you can get asidr from using bubble hash!

When making ISO Oil, I would recommend my three step process;

This has worked wonders for me in the past....many many times...

Materials:

Mason jar (or other self-sealing glass container)

Micro mesh coffee filter (pref metal)

Coffee filters (Bigger and more expensive the better)

1 bottle ISO Alcohol 90% or better (1 pt or 473 ml depending on where you live...)IMPORTANT

Medium (Trimmings, Bud's, whatever....)

Pyrex glass pie plate or cassarole dish (glass is best but ceramic painted plated can wor too)

Hairdryer

Razorblades or Ex-Acto knife set

Something to put the oil in (I use those little "coke" vials) *edit* Cocaine is disgusting.