my first indoor box

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

bbr7515

Reaction score
this is my first attempt to build a grow box, i used an old filing cabinet.xbox 360 fan and a pc fan. and some light fixtures i had. the fans are 12volt. i use a pc power supply to run those. as for total cost. about 30.00 mostly in the cfl lights.will update the thread as i progress.

growbox13.jpg

growbox5.jpg

growbox3.jpg

growbox4.jpg

first full day with the box.love every second of it. temp holds at 84.

Havingfun said:
Why are you wanting to run so warm?
i am new at this. so i have no idea what an ideal temp would be. i have always grown outside. correct me if i am wrong. but if a plant is in a warm stable environment, will it not grow better than in a cooler environment? so what would a recommended temp be?

the box dimensions are 27hx15wx18d

maybe a mod could move your thread to the grow journal section you'd surely get info there or make a new thread. whats the humidity also u need to know with temp/humidity, exterior room temp, is it in a basement? if so humidity may be an issue as well as temps need more info from you

that size box keep the potting container small maybe 3/4 gal maybe just u a guess don't want to over grow the space

the humidity is 41% the exterior room temp is 71. its in an air condition bedroom. as for the potting containers. they are 3/4 gallon if not a bit less.