New member looking for medical grow help

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Argo

Reaction score
I am looking for info and help with a first time grow. I am trying to help a family member with serious health issues that has a medical grow permit. Some will also be for me as I am a 100% disabled veteran and can use while visiting in their state. I have some gardening experience and have been doing a lot of reading and research but I definitely have some questions on how to set things up so he can take care of the plants when I am not there. Thanks for all of you that are willing to provide help here as it seems to be a great resource.

Argo, you came to the right place. Do either of you have any experiencing growing MMJ?

It will be easier to assist when a few questions are answered.

1. where and how many plants [ tent, closet, new grow space]
2. what type of medium [soil, or soiless]
3. what type of lights [LED, HID, Fluro]
4. what type of ventilation [ air flow is key]

also a few pictures of the set-up would really be helpful. Good luck...old combat Marine here with PTSD myself. Peace

Welcome to Marijuana passion! Let us know how we can help. Growing medical or regular pot is very fun. I am an organic dirt farmer, but there are lots of ways of growing. Good for you for doing your research. I am glad you found us.

Argo, you came to the right place. Do either of you have any experiencing growing MMJ?

It will be easier to assist when a few questions are answered.

1. where and how many plants [ tent, closet, new grow space]
2. what type of medium [soil, or soiless]
3. what type of lights [LED, HID, Fluro]
4. what type of ventilation [ air flow is key]

also a few pictures of the set-up would really be helpful. Good luck...old combat Marine here with PTSD myself. Peace