very late start outside, moved inside, need help

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

fettialfredo

Reaction score
Let me start this by saying i am a complete beginner so bear with me.
ok, about 1 1/2 - 2 months ago(beginning/mid Aug.), i threw a few seeds in a pot outside on my back deck, just for shits and giggles, and to my suprise a few days later, about 9 plants sprouted up. i was happy i got any type of growth and didnt wanna take the risk of killing them so i left them outside, watering them regularly, letting nature do the rest. They get a good amount of light so i figured at least 1 of them will strive.
after about a month, i went outside to find that the squirrels were digging in the pot, ruining 4 plants. i angryly chased them away and vowed never to let them murder any more of my plants. They have yet to..Thanks to them, Now im down to 5 plants.
That's a bit of background info, my main reason for posting is: i noticed in the past few days no real growth with any of the remaining 5 plants outside, so i literally moved them inside about 1 hour ago under the only light i have available for this use right now (75w reg house lightbulb). I know it was late to start growth outdoors, but i really didnt expect anything to happen. Now that it did, it would be a shame to let these plants die if they can possibly be salvaged. I need help. Is it too late to switch from outdoor to indoor? what should i do? They are all about the same size (5-8 or 9in each). I just wanna know that this isn't a complete waste of time. could possibly get SOMETHING out of this? please guide me "for dummies" status haha