Stealth Attic cabinet plans

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

DownSouth34

Reaction score
Hello all,

Well, I am about to start a grow journal here with you guys and it will be my first so I wanted to let you guys take a "look" at my cabinet. I only had 2 concerns and upon reading the DIY forum, 1 was put to rest. The only problem I have left is controlling the heat in the cabinet. The dimensions are 3ft L, 4ft H, 2ft W. It will be a micro-grow, so I will be using CFL's (6 to 8), prolly 3 plants and of course some circulation fans. Bagseeds will be the item on the menu (so if i screw up...meh)

I do live in Alabama so I still have about a month and a half left of mid 80 to high 80/low 90 temps. I want to build the box, then build in insulation around the box except in 3 spots (4/6 inch intake and exhaust holes, and the port hatch door I will have on the front.) I'm an amatuer carpenter at best, so hopefully it won't look too ghetto. For intake i'm gonna put a "Y" connector onto an existing AC line that goes into the guest bedroom, and duct it over to the box. The exhaust can go 1 or 2 places. Either I can dump it into the attic ( there is a passive vent on the top of my roofline, which I would need a 12ft ladder to get to) or I could dump it outside into my backyard. I plan on either making the chickenwire/charcoal DIY scrubber in the DIY section or getting an Odor sock ( anyone know if these work and how long they last if they do?) Temps here lately are mid to high 80's during the day and about 70 as a low at night, but with the hurricanes in the gulf, it could get a little cooler for a bit. Thanks in advance to all your feedback. If you guys think it is doable, I am going to go get the materials and start. Hopefully the journal will be up in the next week or so.

if i kept the airflow up, would it be possible for me to maintain 75 to 80 degree temps? Anyone with experience in attic grows?