n00b grow 2009: auto ak47 and durban poison

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

smokin427

n00b
Reaction score
aight, this is my first time growing. i chose marijuanapassion because everyone on the website seems friendly and willing to help. i live near lake michigan, to give everyone a very general idea of my latitude. i had no option but to grow outdoors but everything seems to be goin alright. i used attitude to get some durban poison and fem auto ak. i wanted auto ak because i wanted one small harvest before i head off to college. i figured the durban can grow nice and big and i can come back and harvest before thanksgiving.

alright, so i started all my beans in a small homemade grow tent with some cfls. every bean sprouted and everyone of them made it outside after a couple weeks indoors. i am new, and learning, so after i transplanted 3/5 durban died and 2/5 ak died. i think a few were chewed up by animals but either way theyre gone. otherwise, everythings goin good for the others. i dug a few good sized holes and threw in a mix of mushroom compost and sand. ive been watering plenty and giving them some nutes every couple weeks. the autos are just starting to flower and im soooo happy that my two remaining durbans came out females. heres some pics for anyone whos interested (the first two are the autos and the second one is the durban)...questions and comments much appreciated. thanks.

downsized_0723091126.jpg

downsized_0723091126a.jpg

downsized_0723091127.jpg

Yeah, welcome! Is someone going to tend the plants while you are away?

haha yes i have plans for that...i wouldnt go through all this trouble to let them dry out when i go away....did you notice the leaves on the durban look really fat for a pure sativa....? are they not getting enough sun?