Tips for sore throats

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jollygreengiant

Reaction score
Hey everyone,

I had some sort of bug for the past couple days and my throat is killing me. I have been smoking my usual amount throughout the sickness which is 5-6 dutch master cigarillos of bagseed hydro because normally I can get through these little colds without destroying my throat but apparently there was something wrong this time and now my throat is starting to get really uncomfortable so I thought I would seek out some tips from more seasoned smokers than myself. :D

Please share any tips or tricks you have found over the years that helps with sore throats.

try gargling with salt water, 1 tablespoon to 1 cup of warm water, and eat lots of popsicles. ;) should help out in a couple days. Im not a doctor but it helps me.

barring that, the vodka as well as infothe from the aforementioned posting(s) ;) Take care...p.s. stop smoking those horrible cigarillo bluntz (talk bout lung butter)...blech!!!

Eat your usual amount (see cooking section).. give your throat and lungs a break, while your body focuses on getting healthy again.

Also a good excuse to break out the chocolate.

My throat always gets sore this type of year...allergies.
I'd switch to a pipe or better yet a bong/vap and lay off the blunts.
gargle with the salt water and get some throat spray all should be ok...drink lots of water too. ;)

You could try cleaning out your sinuses with a neti pot, all kinds of nasty stuff live up there. Tea with honey is another good throat soother.

fresh apple cider with some honey and lemon,a shot of booze.i use good bourbon.warm it up and stir with a cinnamon stick.works for me