Been smoking weed for 10+ Years. Heart Started Racing then Blacked out???

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

mrpapagorgio

Reaction score
I have been seeing a lot of these same posts lately about people having their heart racing and then possibly blacking out. well the same thing happened to me about 6 months ago. I have been smoking weed since I was about 13 years old and I am now 25. I smoke everyday all day long. Morning to Night. This is not a first timer thing either. I have never had a problem smoking weed and I truly enjoy doing it all the time. I couldn't do anything without smoking a blunt before. It all started about 6 months ago when i was at my boys house. I went to the gym in the morning and then started drinking and smoking right after that around 1pm. I didn't eat anything either all day till late at night right before I experienced the problem. We just finished smoking another blunt and then all of a sudden my heart started to race and felt like it was going to come out of my chest. I started to sweat really bad and had no idea what was going on. Like everyone else says I felt like I was going to have a heart attack. I tried to get up and walk into the other room but that is that last thing I remember. I ended up blacking out and my friends found em on the floor. I ended up hitting my head on the ground and had to get 7 staples in the back of it that night. After i woke up form the blackout i felt better though but I was all paranoid with what happened and what caused it. I tried to smoke after that day but every time i did I always got paranoid that my heart was going to race again and I was going to black out. I couldn't enjoy smoking weed anymore because I was having these issues everything I smoked again. I figured it was time to stop if I couldn't enjoy smoking weed anymore. It has been about 3 months now and I have not smoked since. But everyday goes by and I wish I could be smok