Noob Problem

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
A

Afternoon Delight

I apologize if this has been posted already but I can't figure out what I'm doing wrong. I started with 7 seeds in wet napkins and 3 of them broke open with half inch tails on them within 2 days. I planted those first three one a piece in 3 gallon buckets filled with fresh nute-free potting soil. Each bucket has its own source of light, because I'm a noob and not quite sure what will work the best I had a CFL, Halogen, and a 75 watt standard light bulb. 5 days later, nothing has happen with those first three. So I noticed another 2 had sprouted so I planted them in 2 litre bottles filled with the same fresh potting soil and placed them in the same grow environment.

Out of all those planted only one broke through the dirt and now it has completely dissapeared. Any advice?

i would think it would be your lighting,,plants cannot grow under normal house lightbulbs or halogens,,

you need to read up on what lighting will suit you best for your growspace and size

goodluck:peace:

put that halogen light outside where it belongs, through incadence regular bulbs in trash. cfl are fine for growing MJ. but you need more than one or two.

How many CFLs should I use for growing about 3-4 plants?

when growing with cfls the more the better, you need 3000-5000 lumens per sq. ft. of growing area...

Yo Ho Afternoon Delight,
Please allow us to be generous, and giving first !!!!
Allow us all to welcome you to this house of delights, desoils, deseeds, dewaters, and degreenery, LOL
We are glad to have ya here with us. Please do take a few moments to peruse the site rules as they work well for all of us. You will find that this is a place where you can read up on what is hot and what isn't. How to do it yourself and what not to do, as well as growing techniques that are rather unique to say the least.