A ton of total newbie grow questions inside...

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

smotpoker

Reaction score
Hello all, just registered tonight. I have some seeds on the way and I know how to get the seeds to pop, but beyond that and sticking it in some soil this is all uncharted territory for me. I have a few questions...

OK so I got some random seeds. I am going to most likely pot them and do a grow cabinet in my garage early and maybe transplant them into the ground somewhere later on.

Is there any specific "right time" to plant the seeds?

Is there any "best" kind of soil to pot the plants in? (I wanna go with dirt, not ready for a hydro setup as of yet)

When I identify which are the males and which are the females should I seperate the plants?

When is the right time to put the males and females together?

How do I get more plants from the ones I am about to grow?

Is there any specific timeframe to harvest the plants if they are growing in a cabinet?

Is there any specific time to harvest the plants when they are in the ground outdoors?

I think this is about all of my questions for the time being. Again, I appollogize for the total newbie questions and thank you all very much for your time in answering any/all of these questions!

Have a great night all ;)

Hey smotpoker,

welcome to the forum. there is a lot of good info on this sight. You can do I search and probably find the answers to all your above questions