GJ: Big Bang & OG Kush Auto's

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

AGuy

Basement Farmer
Reaction score
Posted my grow in the AutoFlower sub, but doesn't seem to get as many eyeballs as this sub, so I'll post here too. (And from now on)

I am a beginning farmer. Have been learning and getting the hang of things since Sept. Nearly killed my first plant with a transplant gone awry. My 2nd was much better, but still never seemed quite right.

This is Grow #3.

Big Bang Auto: 2 Plants
OG Kush Auto: 2 Plants

Medium: Ocean Forest Base (3/4) with Happy Frog top. (1/4)
Container: 5 Gallon Fabric Pots
Lighting: LED: 267W (+/-10W. 257Watts Min/277Watts Max. Actual Ratings): 2 Separate Panels, side by side. MEIZHI Brand Lights. UV:365nm specific 2W/Single Diode bulb.

Plants sit on "Deck-Protek" pads which are placed in a Oatey washing machine liner pan. Water plants, runoff collects in pan, shop vac water out of pan. Simple enough.

I had some problems early on in this Grow and with Grow #2. Appears as though I was burning the hell out of my plants by PHing my water. I was having to use A LOT of PH down, 15 drops/16oz to get balanced water.

My soil should be balancing the PH naturally. With my adding PH down chem, not wonder grow #2 never seemed to be quite right, size wise, taste wise, everything wise.

I have cut out all PH down chemicals, water sits out for 12 to 24 hours prior and the burning tips and progressing burning leafs have stopped

I have been playing around with light schedules. Mostly 20/4 and 18/6. Decided to go to 16/8 2 days ago and plants really seem to like the 16/8 more than the 18/6 or 20/4.

Big Bang Auto's
-Advertised 42 Day Flower time
-Big Bang 1/Left has been in flower for 4 days.
-Big Bang 2/Right has just begun to flower today, see the very first pistil popping out.

OG Kush Auto's
-OGK 2/Right Sprouted, 1st leaf set clearly visible.
-OGK 1/Left still working on sprouting.