1' x 2' Micro Grow Box

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

hazewarrior

Protected under prop 215
Reaction score
This was originally built as a cloning box and is still very efficient at doing so. Today I got bored and decided to turn it into a micro grow box. I have never done a micro grow before and thought I would give it a try.
This cabinet came from a big oak entertainment center that was given to me years ago.

The box consists of:
Two 13 watt compact fluorescents and I mounted the ballasted on the bottom of the box. (also helps keep the roots warm)
I lined the box with Mylar and sealed the opening with weather stripping.
I placed a cardboard box in front of the exhaust fan and fastened it with foil tape to seal the light in the grow box.
I used a 3" circulation fan and a small digital thermometer.
Drilled a 3" hole at the bottom corner of the box for wiring and air intake.
Two 5" pots filled with a combination of Rockwool, perlite and geolite balls.
(this can be substituted for just about anything)

I haven't decided which strain to use, the options right now are NYCSD or White Russian. I'm leaning toward the NYCSD and may start a grow journal on it.

micro closed.jpg

micro open.jpg

micro light.jpg

micro bottom.jpg

micro back.jpg

micro plants.jpg

Really intresting and nice hydro, just intresting how will be the yields :)Really nice hazewarrior ;)

How many tall and square it ?

Neat Grow box man. Looks lke you put some work into it ;) Looks great!

~Burn One~
Dewayne

Your box got caracter... and there is one thing i can tell by the pics wich is that u had fun building it... am i right? GREAT job!!

Hey all,

The misses and I have decided to move so I had to take down my main grow and I decided to keep this micro grow until I can set up a new grow room.