T5, in a GrowLab, with maximum foot-candles, and digital light meter problems.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Cesar Chavez

Reaction score
So here it is: I am new to growing and been having my fair share of problems. I have done the research; books, magazines, internet, etc., but yet still not having the best of luck. I am using a Sunleaves Pioneer VIII. It contains eight, four-foot VitaLUME PLUS T5 grow tubes(54w/6,500k). The T5 is suspended inside of a GrowLab 80L. The GrowLab's dimensions are: 2'7"x4'11"x6"7". I have a flat, placed on the floor, 7" humidity dome, with rapid rooters as my growing medium. The top of the humidity dome is placed 40 inches below the T5; and it is 47 inches from the light to the top of the rapid rooters.