Which strains?: MO USA Outdoor 6 months 80’s-90’s VERY Humid

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Wizzzzard

Reaction score
Which strains (whether Sativa or Indica) are best suited for Hot (80’s-90’s) EXTREMELY humid growing conditions (outdoor) with a 6 month season like found in rural Missouri (ample water supply nearby). We are located in the Mississippi river valley and the humidity is extremely Bad here.

I have no experience with different strains and am looking for input from those who do. I am mostly concerned with potency and less so with taste so I am fairly flexible. An indoor grow is in no way feasible.

Also, which seedbanks that will ship to the US are credible?

Any help with this would be greatly appreciated as I am fairly new to this…

Thanks in advance for all help…..

Wizzzzard

I should have been more specific, which of the 400+ strains grow best in this environment....?

Wizzzzard

Just to get the convo rolling here, I will give some thoughts, but my knowledge is limited and hopefully wiser members will chime in soon.

the easy one, seedbanks... there is a sub forum on here specifically for seedbank info: http://www.marijuanapassion.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=11

off the top of my head, attitude seedbank, nirvana, herbies head shop.

For strains, the first thing that pops into mind is landrace varieties. These are strains that are basically the same as ones found in the wild in areas where marijuana originated. They are hardy. World of seeds(a breeder) has a number of landrace genetics.

I would think the humidity is going to be the biggest problem during flowering, so genetics with a known resistance to mold/mildew would be good.

If the max temps are going to stay between 80 and 90 then that shouldn't be too much of a problem, that is an acceptable temp range for growing mj in general.