Random Pics On Grow

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Crazy Horse

Reaction score
Just thought I'd throw up some random pics and info on my grow situation. First 2 pics are my clones (don't know if they are male or female yet). This is my first attempt, so don't know how it is going to go. They are 2 days old. They are Purple Power, Early Misty and unknown. I cut twenty of them. First cut them off the donor with scissors, then used a razor blad to trim off extra branches and the final cut at a 45. Dipped in rooting gel, then put in moist rockwoll (put 2 nodes that were cut inside rockwool). Put clones in tray with dome, and heating pad underneath (stupid heating pad shuts off automatically when stays on too long), and misted my clones, and put dome on. Light is 42 watt cfl. Planning on removing the lid once a day for an hour or so for a week, misting regularly, then gradually take it right off. Clones look really sad right now, I assume that is normal. When should I expect them to cheer up a little? If they live, I will pic the best 6 or 8 to go in my aeroponics setup.

The other 2 pics are my plants from seed (and the donors of my clones). Three freebie seeds and four Early Misty's. I also have a Purple Power started too, but man she grew fast, had to mover her to flowering room. 8 outta 8 germinated and sprouted! They are a month old. Tallest was 17", it was the PP, and I even topped her, and the rest are between 9-11". Moving them to flower room in a couple of days. Gave them one dose of weak nutes. Taking it easy this time, so I don't burn them like the last batch. Any replies or input would be greatly appreciated, as I am a novice grower. Man I can't wait to start my outside grow! I have 48 seeds begging to be planted. ;)

cloning1.jpg

cloning2.jpg

jungle1.jpg

jungle2.jpg