My First Grow Closet In My Closet!!!!

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jnyce1320

Reaction score
I JUST CONSTUCTED MY GROW CLOSET IN MY BEDROOM CLOSET. DIMENTIONS, 63.5"HX50"LX24"D. TELL ME WHAT YOU GUYS THINK. THE MYLAR WAS A PAIN IN THE ***, DOUBLE SIDED TAPE WOW. LOOKS KINDA SHITTY BUT AYE ITS MY FIRST TIME GIVE ME A BREAK! I WOULD HAVE USED MY WHOLE CLOSET BUT I STILL NEED SOME ROOM FOR STORAGE. ALL I NEED NOW IS MY 600 WATTER, A INLINE FAN CARBON FILTER COMBO, OTHER CIRCULATION FANS, AND OF COURSE SEEDS, SOIL, POTS, N NUTES HAHA GIVE ME SOME INPUT PEOPLE!!!!!!:hubba:

2_2.jpg

2_3.jpg

looks good but i would also post pics of the interior of the box so people have more to comment on ;). buy im building a very similar box at the moment so im excited for the both of us. is this ur first ever grow?

The First Pic Is The Interior Or Do U Mean More Of A Close Up? And Yes This Is My First Grow.

na my bad bro i didnt look hard enough lol. the mylar confused me. but ya im thinking of getting mylar for my closet. it a big pain?

Look'n good.:D Keep that mylar flat. You don't want any heat spots.;) You will have something to close off the box with right?:confused:

I recommend Panda film. It comes in 6 mil, blocks light, is easy to work with, can be washed and is reuseable. While mylar is more reflective, this is only true if it is hung straight with no wrinkles. My flowering room has mylar, but this winter when I do some remodeling in there, I am going to remove the mylar and hang Panda film.

It looks like you have a good start on your project. A 600W in that space will give you plenty of lumens. Keep us all posted.