*PICS* hydro grow going good, but at 3 weeks, whats up with some of my fan leaves?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
J

JBonez

Hey guys, im finishing my current grow before shutting down for good.

This is my first hydro grow and im about 23 days into flower.

Some of my fan leaves are exhibiting a yellowing that i would normally attribute to nitrogen def.

But i think it may be a mag issue.

Ph 5.8

Floranova bloom at 1300ppm (.7 conversion)

Ro water

Ebb&Flow 3 flood cycles during 12 hrs of light time.

1000w light

temps 79 degrees during lights on.

Ventilation, overkill, plenty of fresh air.

any ideas??? didnt think leaves would exhibit def at only 3 weeks of flowering.

IMG_2532.JPG

IMG_2533.JPG

IMG_2534.JPG

IMG_2535.JPG

I'm no plant doctor..but I will tell you IME.. hydro is fast, if you're seeing illness in the 'older' ..'fan leaves'..It's old news. Not saying it's not a problem, just that you might be trying to correct something that was an issue weeks ago. Goodluck.. and BUMP!;)

Ps: I suggest flushing your medium with straight ph'd 5.8 H20 at 3-4 weeks to rid of any build-up that is sure to occur in any medium.

I hate that $#[email protected] is lacking the punch for the pack.Get some Budcandy and B-52 to bring the xtras G.H. just cant provide.Or go to 3 part G,H.Give em an equal 1-1-1 ratio.Took me 1.5 years to figure out!
Peace

im going to do a fresh res swap tonight, bring up the ppms up to 1300 and see if i see any changes.

all the new growth looks seemingly good, and so far i really cant complain since this is the first problem ive had.

Yo dirty, ive done my homework and floranova contains the same proportions as flora micro and bloom, so i dont thing switching is going to do anything.

Just hoping someone could identify my leaf issue from experience.