Super Lemon Haze Grow First Time

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Tyrion_R

Reaction score
Hello,

This is my first grow and also my first post here. I'm a newbie on this and need help and advice

Here (Istanbul, turkey) weed sucks, so I decided to grow my own.

After some research I bought super lemon haze seeds last month and 120W led light from ebay.

2014 Newest 120W LED Grow Light Bulb 1365PCS SMD RED+BLUE Hydroponics for Plants | eBay

But I didn't have it yet. So right now I'm using 2x23W CFL lights.

I have very limited budget, so please consider this for advices.

I have them in real small pots now (700ml). Bought 2 big containers,planning to change in 4-5thweek.

I don't have phMeter. Should I buy one?

After I use fertilizer first time 5 days ago, leaves turned to yellow but kept growing.. I waited to soil dry and watered again today with purified water. I took pics right after i water..

I bought soil from a local store. Same with this package..

http://www.amazon.de/dp/B0098ET2R6/?tag=skimlinks_replacement-20

2014-11-02_15_10_46.jpg

2014-11-02_15_10_49.jpg

2014-11-02_15_11_04.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:
Growing cannabis is not like growing veggies--it has very specific needs and want. It IS going to take a certain amount of money to set up an indoor grow and if you cannot meet minimum standards, your grow will show it. So maybe we should ask you first, what your budget is and we can tell you if a grow is even possible.

I am going to encourage that you read, read, read. The fact that you fed your plants so early tells us that you really need to bone-up on the dos and don'ts of growing cannabis.