help with first grow from seeds

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

learnin to gro

Reaction score
ok this is a long one any help would be greatly appreciated. alright starters im a carpenter and licensed electrician i have a 30" by 30 " by 54" setup painted flat white i was going to use equal parts peat moss, perlite, and soil i have organic fish type ferts of 5-1-1 for veggie stage ill have adequate ventilation(i assume 120cfms will be adequate) i have 15 randomly placed light sockets for cfls wired to a 20 amp breaker that i can put any amount of cfls in. i also purchased a 400 watt hps for veggie help and flowering ill have a oscillating fan for the plants and plan on trying LST. should i do this even though im going from seed. with the idea i might be promoting a male. i bought ferts for flowering from miracle grow sorry because i couldnt find organic locally its a 10-50-10 if its bad i will return and order online.will be germinating in 2 weeks so any help on preparing would be sweet. also grow room height is limited so that is partially why i bought white widow seeds from amsterdammarijuanaseed.com. because i believe they dont grow very tall.

learnin to gro said: