Plant 4 weeks doesnt seem to be growing

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

beatts

Reaction score
Hi all,

This is my first attempt at growing, and i am very pleased to have such a friendly and helpfull advise form! Anyway, though i read up online about the basics for staring to grow, i fear i have made too many mistakes. I have a 250CFL bulb and reflector and am growing in a reflective tent. I dont have a fan but the tent has flaps for ventilation.

I planted my seeds (blackberry) in regular ganden store soil. After two weeks one plant was noticably larger than the other and a brighter green. At this point, I added a nute stick (12-6-9) to the soil of each plant. I think i must have over watered the plants because after a few days a green moss had appeared on the soil. I scraped it of. The next day I had noticed the brighter green larger plant had begun to turn yellow from the bottom leaves up. It has continued to slowly yellow for the last 2 weeks, and the leaves on top, although still green, have curled. The smaller darker green plant has stayed pretty much the same for the past week. strong leaves and is (very) slowly growing more along its stem, but the plant doesnt seem to be getting any taller. the main leave stalks have turned red (same as on plant that is dying) but the main stem is thick and strong. The roots are near the soil surface aswell i dont know if thats normal. The plant seems to be healthy, no spots or yellowing, just that it has stopped growing. where did i go wrong/can i fix it?

Any help or advice on what NPK ratio nutes to give would be greatly appreciated.