My first attempt at time lapse

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Hackerman

Reaction score
This is the result of my time lapse experiment with my Raspberry Pi.

It turned out pretty lame but I learned a lot so the next one should be better. Too bad they take so long to make. LOL

The cam position seemed to be OK in the beginning, but when the plants peaked, you couldn't even see the tops of most. And, the camera was not mounted securely so it got bumped twice, maybe 3 times. That throws the momentum off real bad. And, the cam exposure settings started out OK and then seemed to change as things got crowded.

Overall, a pretty lame attempt. However, it's my first try and it was pretty cool, especially tonight when I was harvesting, to take that last sequence where it harvests.

:)

View attachment Raspberrytl-2.gif

I am getting setup for the next try. I am moving the camera back to get a bigger view. And, I am mounting it securely so it can't be bumped or moved. LOL

Amazing how much work it is to harvest and clear a tiny room like mine (4x6) and get everything rotated and ready for the incoming crop. LOL I have been sweating over this for 2 days. Finally finished phase 1 tonight. The harvest and clean. Then, tomorrow I'll transplant the 16 clones in the tent from #1 pots into #3 pots and put them in the flower room. From those 16, I'll select 40 new clones for the next rotation. Cups are all soaked and ready to go. LOL Tomorrow's work cut out for me.

I did 5 strains last crop. I am doing 3 this crop. I usually only do one strain per crop but 2 and 3 has been pretty easy. 5 was tough. Especially as crowded as I keep things. Pretty decent harvest. Looks like about 20 -22 ounces. About par for me. I usually get about 20 to 30 ounces of dried, cured per harvest. That red Cinderella 99 sure looks pretty doesn't she?

View attachment 7-25-17-1.jpg

View attachment 7-25-17-7.jpg