Elephant Man's Grow Journal, 1st attempt

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Elephant Man

"MAD SCIENTIST"
Reaction score
Ready, set, grow!

I am going to try to archive my grow here if you all don't mind. This is my first attempt so please feel free to jump in and help if you think I need it.

This is my mother and clone room:

Oct17_0003.jpg

Oct17_0004.jpg

Oct17_0005.jpg

Oct17_0007.jpg

Sorry about crappy phone cam pics. Can't see 14" stem fan in there, exhaust fan is 210 cfm.

I have several bagseed I germed like this:

Ordinary tupperware with wet paper towel wrapped loosely around seeds. Placed to warm on cordless drill battery charger, quarter inch taproots in 3 - 4 days.

This pic is 1 week old, I use a germ heat pad now under tupperware.

Oct17_0009.jpg

This journal will start kind of slow, so please bear with me, I am building veg and flower rooms as we speak. My bagseed after 2 days in 50/50 Fox Farm Ocean Forest and Light Warrior.

Oct17_0006.jpg

I have about 10 bagseed going, so far 100% germ rate. Tomorrow I think my White Widow and AK48 will be ready for soil, next day Troublemaker and Biggie Small. I think an 85/15 Ocean Forest/Light Warror might be better ratio, anyone agree?

I have been shopping too:

General Hydroponics
Flora Series Nutes
Ebb and Gro 12 pot setup
1000 watt Halide with 4' track and Cool Tube reflector

5100 btu AC is installed in veg room window

Hanna 24/7 ph + ppm moniter

Parts to fab my own cloner (dome, heat pad, air pump & stones)

1620 cfm attic gable fan

more to come

Plan is to send the bagseed ahead in dirt while the mothers are veggin' and getting sexed (gonna need help with that in a few weeks), that way I can get my groove with lights, temps, and ventilation.