Too late?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ReMiX

Reaction score
Well first off a little introduction, obviously im new to growing as well as a little apprehensive about it, im 16, been smoking consistently for about a year and my first hit was 4 years ago. Im looking into guerilla growing because i have a protected greenbelt (doesnt get patrolled or anything) behind my house thats quite large and cant be built on. Now to the questions.

Ok first off i know its late in the growing season but is it too late? I know the plants will be smaller then i would have liked but would it still be worth it? I live in austin, texas and the 12/12 ratio doesnt start till late september so it gives me some time. Also would heat be a problem? Its gets pretty dry and above the 100's here in august and i know i would need to keep up with watering (also might get some of those water crystals to give some emergency supply if theres trouble with getting to the site) but would it work? Ill probably have a few more questions but i need to see if this is even a plausible idea before i start to go through with it, i still have the issues of where to get the seeds, what strain, and if via the internet i need a reputable site and then lets hope customs doesnt get into it. Anyways thanks ahead of time for all your help and hopefully you can remember back to when you decided to take the plunge into growing your own mj and help a noob out :aok:.