Soil!!!!

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Micola

Reaction score
I'm a newbie to this art and I would like to know if you can re-use soil?.
I am using a organic soil called Power Flower that I bought from our loco Indoor plant store up here in No. Ca. and Its got a 90 day reserve of nutes. My Q is, can I use old soil for the base(up to 6", the used soil still looks really good) to fill my 3 gal. pots and and fill the remainder with new potting soil of the same brand?. In 2 weeks I will start flowering and will start feeding it nutes anyways, so in theory what the old soil dosen't have I will be feeding it any ways !!! I hope I get my point across?? Any help will be greatly appreciated.
Micola...

you can if you want to take a chance on getting some kind of fungus or diseases that other plants carry. but i wouldnt chance it not even same container thats been used unless you thoughly wash in alcohol. and this applies if your incenuating that you grew a plant in the old soil when you say used soil.

Hey I live in NorCal and use Power Flower!

During veg I add a bit of chicken shit tea and during flowering I add bat shit tea. When the pot is harvested, I have no idea how much of what is still in there.

It's probably safe to re-use, but just to be on the safe side, I wouldn't. I do re-use it however for my "regular" garden, mixed in with new stuff.

Skunk/Ganja, ahh the wisemen of the site!!! Great addvice, thank you both. New soil 4 new crops and re-cycle old in next spring's garden !!!.
You can't learn if you don't ask ...