please help! seedlings turning pale.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

carloceronio

Reaction score
Hi, this is quite a long one so please bare with me.
I've been growing for about seven years now mostly outdoors, but i have grown indoors a few times as well.
I'm growing eight different strains(20 plants) from seeds which I've bought from a reputable European seed company.
Grown under a 400 watt mh,
The temp at plant level is stable between 70 and 80. RH stable at 60. ph of soil 7. (I've been using this organic soil for years and never had a problem) ph of water 7. (tap water standing over night same as I've always done.)
The room is 10 feet by 12 feet with two 6 inch passive air intake holes.(the door opposite the intake holes opens and closes a few times a day. the pots are about 6 inches tall and 5 inches wide. The first three weeks i watered every other day sometimes every day.IN the first week after germination i had them about 30 inches away from the light and after a week I got them to 23 inches
The problem started showing at about week 2. the true leaves were becoming a very light green and started to yellow from the bottom. growth slowed down as well. at the beginning of week 3, I started watering less, every 3 to 4 days, because I noticed that I was over watering. today is the start of week 4 and i am yet to see improvement. more bottom leaves are yellowing and even new leaves look pale ind sickly. i have moved the lights back to 27 inches. I know 18 inches is ideal, but they are still young so i just want to make sure its not too much light. I also gave them quarter strength organic nutrients at start of week three.(just to be sure) I didn't feel the need for my 6 inch exhaustt fan yet as i wanted a little more humidity for the young seedlings. I have had a oscillating fan gently blowing over them since day one. how long before you see recovery from over watering?