Beginner Hydroponic Grower questions!

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

gant77

Reaction score
High everyone, I have a question if you don't mind...Can anyone point me in the direction of a site or FAQ or anything that will tell me what I need to buy to do a set up? I have watched Mr. Green's video a couple of time and he doesn't explain some of the set up in regards to what to buy for the drain plugs in the tub. Like i said im a beginner but I am willing to learn! Please help!!! Thanks!:p

look at some hydroponic suppliers ,like hgt or sunlight supply and look at "fittings'

I am just starting out too, and my advice is do research on THIS site. I wish I would have done it before I went out and got a bunch of stuff that I didn't need. Figure out what kind of system and then go to the search and plug it in. You will get threads that tell you exactly what you need, how to do it and have pictures. And the best part is that if you have any questions you have a lot of people who can help you figure it out.

Yeah! Find some ones grow that looks simple/nice thin duplicate what they have!!

Timmyjg6 said:
Yeah! Find some ones grow that looks simple/nice thin duplicate what they have!!
thats a great idea!

Don't necessarily duplicate EVERYTHING in their grow.

Hydro systems, yes.... lighting and ventilation, NO. You WILL require different lighting, ventilation, etc., than everyone else. Because there are too many variables that will work for or against you. So really... the best beginner setups for hydro is a drip or bubbler (DWC) system. NOT a MR. Green ebb/flow!

But... Mr Green does tell you the size fittings and stuff you need.

Hi gant77,:D