whats the deal with all these hermie's what happen to the standers

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Sin inc

eastside greenxpert
Reaction score
whats the deal with all these hermies poping out of no where. it seams like the more the market get all theses new untested strains the more unstable seeds we seam to be getting. back in the old days when this was a underground hobby
and you only had like maybe 15 or so company's selling seeds their were unwritten standers. it was very rare you would get hermies or low germ rates are any of the prob we have today. i have been growing since 2006 but only got into breeding. i have never had a hermies pop up on me and i am really hard on my plants when i pick the plants i work with i am hard on purpose light mess up's, miss handling, stripping(meaning stripping everything but a a few leave then putting it right back in veg) if they can stand up to my grow room then they stay. if they die the clones get killed and seed flushed .i dont want weak plants in my grow room. i have grown only bag until i ordered a pack of mixed indoor seeds from marijuana seeds nl. i then used two males from the mixed pack with my best bag seed lady. and i have been growing them out ever since . it just so bad to see the seed company's putting money over standards
i cant wait until their are set standers and other things like dna mapping for plants. so you know what your buying, where it really came from . and if the parents were clean and healthy and maybe more