Very Simple Cloning Method

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

xlimited

Reaction score
I'm a beginner with cloning and growing but I found this Cloning Method that has worked very well. I've cloned about 20 clones so far with 4 different mothers and haven't lost one yet. Its a very basic way. Its from someone else but I figured that I would pass it along.

Coco is a fantastic cloning material, by far the easiest method I've personally tried in the last 20 years or so. My 2nd favorite method is aero cloning, but this is a lot easier IMO.

You don't need a dome, rooting gel, pump, air stone, heating pad, this is as minimal as I've been able to find.

First off, please say hello to our lovely model "Amber Lynn" She's a 4th generation Dinafem California Hash plant, just an amazing smoke.
DSC_0379.JPG

All our supplies. The little round thing is rooting hormone, which I don't use but it does help so I'm including it here. This is the cheapest stuff the hydro guy had. In the cups are 100% coco coir (Botanicare Cocogro) straight out of the bag. Any coco fiber coir will work, I've used several to the same results. You can buy a Coco Brick for a couple dollars and Also Works Great.
DSC_0389.JPG

Start of by preparing the coco, saturate the hell out of it, make sure you get some runoff. I use RO water, but distilled is fine, or any purified water. I don't recommend tap or spring water. You can ph it or add super thrive or b1, but really it's not needed.
DSC_0393.JPG

Make the holes a little deeper than you need them, you want to bury as much stem as you can.
DSC_03991.JPG