Reintroducing myself

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

roach

Roach
Reaction score
While it says I've been a member on here since sometime in 2014 I really haven't been very active on this site. There's only so many sites one can be active on and I have been focused elsewhere.

RIU has turned into a piece of crap, and the other private site I have been active on has for me become a bit boring...even though I feel it's a good site.

I think I just need some new faces.

About me:

I've been growing for almost 4 years in my basement. I've got two 4 x 8 flower rooms I built myself with two 600w HPS in each. I've run the gambit from having a ****-ton of plants (SOG) to where I'm now with six in each room....and prefer eight plants in each room.

I grow in Happy Frog...just because that's what I started with and haven't found a reason to change to anything else. I'm one of the Jacks Classic faithful using both the 20-20-20 and 10-30-20 with good success.

I've got a pretty good core of plants I've been running for some time. Ghost Train Haze and the clone-only version of Blue Dream have been my favorites and cannot see myself not growing these two forever. I had been growing G13's Pineapple Express for about a year, but just chopped my last as it's time to move on.

The moving on to other strains now includes Sensi Seeds Northern Lights, Green Ribbon, a private strain called MAMU (Me and my uncle for you Dead fans), Super Skunk X Wild Thai, and another private strain called "Colorado Thunder ****".

I am on these grow site to learn more than offer advice as I feel that even after 3+ years and have harvested 100's of plants I am still a newbie.

So I'm looking forward to making some new friends on here....I like that the site is relatively small as I prefer a small town to a big city. Let's see where this will go!