Very new to game. Straight forward advise please.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
N

Newbud

Hello everyone i'm sure what i ask will have been covered somewhere several times so apologies but i am very new to this and dont always understand what i'm reading, hey we all have to start somewhere right?
Being told and read a lot of conflicting advise on the cutting off of the head of the plant and as some of you are clearly damn good at what you do i like some advice.
I have read not to top unless i have any height issues which i dont, if need be my plants can grow as tall as they want, i have full height of the room to play with, about 7 foot.
BUT i also read i should top to stop bud rot and make them bushy.
Now i dont think i have any worries about bushyness cos they are very well developed right the way up from the soil, almost as fat as they are tall.
I dont plan on leaving them to veg much longer so advise greatly appreciated.
Basically should i or shouldn't i?
Thanx in advance:)

023..jpg

:watchplant: Grow. Your ladies look great. ;) IMO I would take clones. An put into flowering at any time, I was ready:hubba:

:48: :tokie: :48:

:headbang2: :bong1:

things you and us should know.
without knowing how you are growing or what with,lights and so on, we can only guess..
if you want your plants to stay low, top them or pinch the stalk(please read up on this process)

1. How tall are your plants now?

2. How far from the lights are the tops of your plants? Is this a constant distance or have you changed it recently?

3. How old are they?

4. What strain are they?

5. Did you start them from seed or clone?

6. What type of containers are you using and what size are they in gallons?

WHAT TYPE OF GROW DO YOU HAVE?

7. Dirt?

8. What mixture of dirt or type of dirt did you use?

9. Is it a type that has added nutrients like "Miracle Grow"?