!st cola grow

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jungle

kind bud
Reaction score
Here are some plant pictures of my first effort to grow for colas only. , They all have been flowering now for three weeks. The oldest plants are 6 to 7 weeks old. Hope you enjoy. Any insightfull comments are welcome. I'm still learning. Hope you enjoy.

Theres ww, satori, and mango, that were trimed three different times. Once in veg just before I placed them in 12/12. Then 6 days later. Then another 8 days later. There done with that now.

The picture with the ufo light are the ones following up from the rear. Before they were put on 12/12, the oldest plant was about a week. The oldest in the ufo picture is about 3 weeks old and have been in flowering stage for two weeks now. There still yet to show me sex. Mainly because they were very young when placed on 12/12. The plants under the ufo light consist of Juicy Fruit, Purple Power, and unknown kinds of seed. The pics under the ufo light will only be trimed once and that was about 1/3 up the stem from bottom to top. Now it's to late for them to be trimmed again so they will have a few more lower branches.

The idea behind the cola grow was to have more plants in a given space, and to grow some nice fat cola buds.

So I have 7 females so far, waitting to hear from 9 others, and destroyed 8 males. I'll keep taking pictures as they develope, hopefully I am doing the right thing here. Happy Thanksgiving.

HPIM2532.JPG

HPIM2535.JPG

HPIM2540.JPG

HPIM2539.JPG

HPIM2542.JPG

HPIM2545.JPG

HPIM2549.JPG

The problem I see is internode spacing, Without compact internodes the plants wont form a large single cola.

a few too many branches were also removed on some pics.

Were these vegged under the UFO? what kind of lighting do you have?