Live bud lost their smell?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

TrueTxnGurl

Reaction score
Hey guys! Yes I'm a newbie

I've been searching the Internet and forums but not finding what I'm looking for.

My plants are in their 5th 1/2 week of flowering stage and they lost their fragrance. This is my first crop(indoor) so I'm definitely inexperienced here. I'm realizing there is a lot of incorrect info on the web about growing so I'm doing my best to read as much as possible before making a decision. My babies had such a strong smell I had to buy a carbon filter. U could smell these things from across the street! So I bought a huge filter and it helped almost immediately. That was about 2 weeks ago. Then I realized that my buds aren't smelling at all or more of a grass/hay smell. I've read that that can happen during drying/curing but these are still alive and growing! I also just recently put a dehumidifier in the room...I'm thinking that wasn't necessary now :( that was about a week ago.

Please tell me I haven't ruined my crop! I'm so worried :(

Also, I started flushing early. I had nute burn and couldn't get then to come back so I just said **** it and started to flush them. That was about 2 weeks ago. Should I start added nutes again this late in the cycle?

welcome to the passion
:48:he

IMO...sometimes the smell gets locked inside the flowers..try and squeez a bud and smell fingers...or take a lower smaller bud and break open....can ya share a photo of this girl?

While this has nothing to do with the smell.....are you saying that you have not fed them for 2 weeks? Are you going to feed them? You most likely have 2-1/2 weeks or more will these finish. They need to be fed. Most of us here never do an "end of harvest" flush (if that is what you are doing). I see not reason to starve a plant at the end of its grow cycle when we are asking it to put on weight and develop lots of trichs.