Brix's hydro LED grow tutorial

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

HighBrixMMJ

Reaction score
This will be a bit of a different grow journal. In this trail you will find a complete tutorial from setup to flower.

So, a little about the green thumb. I've been growing for seven years now, started off dropping bag seed outdoors in my back yard, and just watering! Well we all know how that turns out! So I began to do what I do whenever I get interested in something, my passion grows, and I feed it with knowledge. I've read many books on how to grow marijuana. Looking back now, not everything was great info, but through trial and error, stumbling upon this site, and interacting with, and stalking many of the phenomenal growers here, I have had great success, and learned a wealth of great info on growing MJ! My main focus has always been organic soil grows. I used 600w MH/HPS lights for flower. T5's for veg. I've always grown in a sealed room with co2 enrichment.

Here's where things get crazy. I recently moved and my new place does not allow me to mix super soils and brew ACT's. So I've evolved into hydroponics, and also I am switching my lighting to LED! I will still be vegging with my T5.

My equipment:
4 400w Mars hydro II LED's
Apollo 4x4x80 grow tent
4' 8 bulb T5ho flouros
Turbokloner t24 aeroponic cloner
440 cfm centrifigal inline fan
24x16 carbon filter
50 gal dehumidifier
20lb co2 bottle with hydro farm regulator
CAP XGC-1e complete growroom controller
Central HVAC
3x3 ebb and flow flood table
390 gph submersible pump
Air pump and air stone
40 gallon resovoirs
Ph meter
Tds meter

Nutrients and additives:
Advance nutrients jungle juice 3 part(grow,micro,bloom)
Hygrozyme
Bloombastic
Super thrive
H202
Olivia's cloning solution
Olivia's cloning gel
General hydroponics ph up and down
Cal mag

Strains:
Barneys farm critical kush
Barneys farm blue cheese
Delicious seeds sugar black rose