am considering going hydro

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

skullcandy

Reaction score
i was browzing and came across a web site called dealzer .com they have this top feed with a bottom air oyxogen supple large tote bucket is what it looks like to me has eight slots for plants, it looks kinda small but than again i am new to growing and have never seen hydro aside from youtube so i got to ask is it possiable too grow eight plants in such a confined space the top measures 18"L x 12"H x 11"W it seems small but whats your opinion?

When I first started growing I tried growing 4 plants in a DWC tote...it was a nightmare. Sounds like it might be a cloner if it has 8 sites in such a small area, but I don't run hydro often so I don't know for sure. You can build your own dwc's for cheap and it's not hard. I use 5 gallon buckets, air stones and air pumps.

a dwc is the type that remain full enough for the roots to dangle in if i am correct or are they they kind that fill during a feeding then empty back out when done.

The Waterfarm is a good starter system and can support a large plant, if your not into building your own.

i am looking for a system that can house four plants from start to finish. if you have any suggests as to where to find one online, as for diy it would have to be sturdy enough to use for awhile without having to replace which is why i am thinking of buying one.also i think since i don't really understand how they work buying one sounds way easyer

skullcandy said:
a dwc is the type that remain full enough for the roots to dangle in if i am correct or are they they kind that fill during a feeding then empty back out when done.