trich question

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Jarheadnuglvr

SkyHigh
Reaction score
Hello all, I am new to the sight, and have read quite a few threads and can't find what I'm looking for. This year is my first successful outdoor extravaganza, thus far ;) my question is this; I am planninning on harvesting when most of the trichromes are milky, maybe a few amber in color. Not really sure what the strain is, I believe it may be purple power. The plant is beautiful, still a lot of white hairs tho, with some turning very pink. When you finally harvest, do the trich's still degrade as it dries? Have a 60x-100x pocket scope that is wonderful. I am doing this for myself, as a chronic pain patient in a non med mj state. Does antone know anything about this strain, and when the best time (according to the trich color,) to take this strain??? will upload some pics soon, thanks for any help
Peace :watchplant:

Welll... I dunno anything about this strain. But I do know that if it is pain relief you are looking for you may want to rethink your trich colors there buddy. I would do some quick dry testing first. If you chop now, there is no putting it back on if it don't work for you. I would bet the more amber you have, the better you will like it. I would definitely test as I go.

i appreciate the reply, I understand the trich color and pain relief with amber in color being the best, I want the best possible stone as well. I took a bit, dryin now :) I've just noticed thrips on my lil girl and that sucks :( put some k+ neem on her, and pickin up some shultz (spelling?) insecticide soap. I hope she's not done for. not much damage.... yet. her trichs are cloudy, may take her now. a few amber trichs on her, very, very purple, with bright pink pistils,,, beautiful. Please throw some green mojo my Way !!!!! Peace
Jarhead