Good strain for beginner

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

budz4me

Reaction score
Looking to find a new strain to grow.

I am a beginner, I have 2 grows under my belt...both less than stellar...but I did get good smoke...just not the potency nor yield I could have.

So being new and still figuring it all out....would Nirvanas Ice be something I could tackle?

I have tried bag seed, Nirvanas Auto NL and Auto Bubblicious.

Now I want to try a regular photoperiod plant (probably feminized)

Two good strains I have found from Nirvana that are easy to grow are Wonder Woman and Blue mystic.

What kind of high do you want? Are you looking for more of a sativa up high or a couch-lock indica high?

Tell us a little about your space--what light(s) are you using? How big is it? Do you have a good ventilation set up?

:yeahthat:

And also

connoisseur? or commercial?

The Hemp Goddess said:
What kind of high do you want? Are you looking for more of a sativa up high or a couch-lock indica high?

Tell us a little about your space--what light(s) are you using? How big is it? Do you have a good ventilation set up?

wat is the difference ? like wat do u mean in sativa up high or couch lock ?
thnx

The sativa are more a get up and get things done buzz and the couch lock indica are more a stare at the blank screen drooling on your chin buzz

BudGrower said:
wat is the difference ? like wat do u mean in sativa up high or couch lock ?
thnx

LOL--don't know how to put it any clearer than that. What kind of high do you want? Different strains and hybrids give you different kinds of highs. A nice sativa dominant strain will get you up and moving and doing things. A good indica dominant strain will help you relax and sleep--a couch-lock. And hybrids for everything in between. You should grow what YOU like.

I have tried bag seed, Nirvanas Auto NL and Auto Bubblicious.