growing for dumies

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

N.E.wguy

Product of my environment
Reaction score
Me being the dummy ;)

This is my first attempt at growing. Any and all input is appreciated

So i built 2 boxes. Both are 2'x2'x4'h so not sure what each is supposed to have for lumes.?

Next is lights this is a next to no money build being such I went with CFLs from Lowes. 5600 for veg and 2700 for flower with a 3000k and a led red panel have to see what that was and lunes etc for other bulbs but will post all that later.

So they were going to be flower/veg and from a day of reading thru threads myself I see we all know they are both flower now and a 3rd cabinet has taken the veg spot being 2x4x2'h

Air is 4 inline 160cfms from online also a 6" carbon filter and co3 ozone

Nutrs are not so hoy just mg tomato and super bloom from Lowes. Soil was mixtures of vermiculite peat sand mg moisture control and rocks

Have one plant at 6 weeks was a random bag seed as are all the rest unfortunately but I'm open to donations ;)

So plant one had a hard life fromntje get go. Snapped the stalk and it managed to live another same stain snapped also in LST.

Then plant 3,4,5 are another strain making it a bit more challenging and a third was introduced before I realized that was a teribble thin to try and learn by doing...

Lumen wise you need 12,000 lumens per box for veg and 20,000 per box for flower. You will need to utilize some training on them with spaces that small. I used to flower in a 2x4 tent and it was challenging.

don;t understand why some people are talking about lumens ???? which really means nothing to growing but what a human eye can see