Infra-Red Detection - 600w HPS w/ Supernova Air-cooled Reflector

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
P

PercyCultivator

Hey people,

Im a newbie this forum & cultivation in gereral and I just have a few questions to with all of our favorite subject..... the POLICE!!!

Im looking to grow a max of about 5 plants at a time, purely 4 myself and the misses so we dont have 2 buy from the mugz on the streets!

Anyways, my set up is a;

1.2m x 1.2m x 2.0m grow tent
600w hps light & ballast w/ supernova air-cooled reflector
150mm (6") carbon filter and 150mm extractor fan kit
100m intake fan
8" ossilating fan (or however you spell it!)
Timer

Questions:

1) Would you wise growers out there say that set up is OK, or would i need to add anything to it?!

2) Regarding the police and there infra-red cameras, would my set up let out a high level of detectable heat... if so what should I do to reduce this?

3) Would you expect my electricity bill to increase dramatically with this set-up (dramatically enough for the police to spot?)

4)Wheres the best place to vent the extracted air from the tent. I was planning on just letting it out the window but ive red that this increases the chances of being detected by the infra-red cameras.

5) We live on our own in a semi-detatched house, as a result we need to keep noise levels 2 a minimum. What can be done to reduce fan noise?!

I think thats about it 4 now! Didnt mean to ask so many questions :p :eek: , sorry people lol

Look forward to hearing your replys... You help would be much appreciated :D

Cheers

p.s. Im growing 'Honey B' and 'light of jah'... anyone dealt with these strains before???

Thanks again :D

1. Yes, sound like a good setup:D.
2. I wouldn't worry about helis and IR...shouldn't be a factor for you.
3. Always pay your elec bill on time and don't steal it and you're good to go. 600w is nothing. I have space heaters that are rated 1500w.